Faculty Directory

Learn more about our academic faculty and find collaborators by browsing the alphabetical listing below. You also may search for faculty by job classification, name, or research interest.  If you are looking for our instructors, please search our department directory.

James Adair James Adair
Professor of Materials Science and Engineering
Department of Materials Science and Engineering
205 Steidle Building
(814) 863-6047
jha3@psu.edu
Nasim Alem Nasim Alem
Assistant Professor of Materials Science and Engineering
Department of Materials Science and Engineering
N-210 Millenium Science Complex
(814) 865-7928
nalem@psu.edu
Allison  Beese Allison Beese
Assistant Professor of Materials Science and Engineering and Mechanical Engineering
Department of Materials Science and Engineering
327 Steidle
814 865-1523
beese@matse.psu.edu
Long-Qing  Chen Long-Qing Chen
Hamer Professor of Materials Science and Engineering,
Department of Materials Science and Engineering
N-229 Millennium Science Complex
(814) 863-8101
chen@matse.psu.edu
T.C. Mike Chung T.C. Mike Chung
Professor of Materials Science and Engineering
Department of Materials Science and Engineering
302 Steidle
(814) 863-1394
chung@matse.psu.edu
Ralph Colby Ralph Colby
Professor of Materials Science and Engineering
Department of Materials Science and Engineering
305 Steidle
(814) 863-3457
colby@matse.psu.edu
Ismaila  Dabo Ismaila Dabo
Assistant Professor of Materials Science and Engineering
Department of Materials Science and Engineering
N-241 Millennium Science Complex
(814) 867-4886
dabo@matse.psu.edu
Tarasankar  DebRoy Tarasankar DebRoy
Professor of Materials Science and Engineering
Department of Materials Science and Engineering
204 Steidle
(814) 865-1974
debroy@matse.psu.edu
Roman  Engel-Herbert Roman Engel-Herbert
Associate Professor of Materials Science and Engineering and Physics
Department of Materials Science and Engineering
N-232 Millennium Science Complex
(814) 867-4325
engel-herbert@matse.psu.edu
Venkatraman  Gopalan Venkatraman Gopalan
Professor of Materials Science and Engineering
Department of Materials Science and Engineering
N-212 Millennium Science Complex
(814) 865-2910
gopalan@matse.psu.edu
John Hellmann John Hellmann
Associate Dean for Graduate Education and Research
Associate Dean for Graduate Education and Research, Department of Materials Science and Engineering
248 Deike Building
(814) 865-0163
hellmann@matse.psu.edu
Robert Hickey Robert Hickey
Assistant Professor of Materials Science and Engineering
Department of Materials Science and Engineering
403 Steidle Building
(814) 863-7521
rjh64@psu.edu
Michael  Hickner Michael Hickner
Professor of Materials Science and Engineering, Chemical Engineering
Department of Materials Science and Engineering
405 Steidle Building
(814) 867-1847
hickner@matse.psu.edu
Hojong Kim Hojong Kim
Assistant Professor of Materials Science and Engineering
Department of Materials Science and Engineering
406 Steidle
(814) 865-3117
kim@matse.psu.edu
R. Allen Kimel R. Allen Kimel
Associate Teaching Professor of Materials Science and Engineering
Department of Materials Science and Engineering
225B Steidle
(814) 865-5397
kimel@matse.psu.edu
Zi-Kui  Liu Zi-Kui Liu
Distinguished Professor of Materials Science and Engineering
Department of Materials Science and Engineering
326 Steidle
(814) 865-1934
liu@matse.psu.edu
Evangelos Manias Evangelos Manias
Professor of Materials Science and Engineering
Department of Materials Science and Engineering
428 Steidle
(814) 863-2980
manias@matse.psu.edu
Jon-Paul Maria Jon-Paul Maria
Professor of Materials Science and Engineering
Department of Materials Science and Engineering
211 Steidle
(814) 863-3391
jpm133@psu.edu
John Mauro John Mauro
Professor of Materials Science and Engineering
Department of Materials Science and Engineering
333 Steidle Building
(814) 865-2130
jcm426@psu.edu
Gary Messing Gary Messing
Distinguished Professor of Ceramic Science and Engineering
Department of Materials Science and Engineering
307 Steidle
(814) 865-2262
messing@matse.psu.edu
Suzanne Mohney Suzanne Mohney
Professor of Materials Science and Engineering and Electrical Engineering
Department of Materials Science and Engineering
N-209 Millennium Science Complex
(814) 863-0744
mohney@matse.psu.edu
Kwadwo Osseo-Asare Kwadwo Osseo-Asare
Distinguished Professor of Metallurgy and Energy and Geo-Environmental Engineering
Department of Materials Science and Engineering
426 Steidle
814-865-4882
ako1@psu.edu
Todd Palmer
Professor of Materials Science and Engineering
Department of Materials Science and Engineering
301 Applied Science Building
(814) 863-8865
palmer@matse.psu.edu
Shashank Priya Shashank Priya
Associate Vice President for Research
206 Steidle Building
814-863-9657
sup103@psu.edu
Clive  Randall Clive Randall
Director, Materials Research Institute
Department of Materials Science and Engineering
N-221 Millennium Science Complex
814-863-1328
car4@psu.edu
Joan Redwing Joan Redwing
Professor of Materials Science and Engineering, Chemical Engineering, and Electrical Engineering
Department of Materials Science and Engineering
N336 Millennium Science Complex
(814) 865-8665
redwing@matse.psu.edu
Joshua Robinson Joshua Robinson
Associate Professor of Materials Science and Engineering
Department of Materials Science and Engineering
N-337 Millennium Science Complex
(814) 863-8567
robinson@matse.psu.edu
Susan Sinnott Susan Sinnott
Department Head, Materials Science and Engineering
221A Steidle Building
814-863-3117
sinnott@matse.psu.edu
Susan Trolier-McKinstry Susan Trolier-McKinstry
Steward S. Flaschen Professor of Materials Science and Engineering and Electrical Engineering
N-227 Millennium Science Complex
(814) 863-8348
trolier-mckinstry@matse.psu.edu
Qing Wang Qing Wang
Professor of Materials Science and Engineering
Department of Materials Science and Engineering
N-322 Millennium Science Complex
(814) 863-0042
wang@matse.psu.edu
Lauren Zarzar Lauren Zarzar
Assistant Professor of Materials Science and Engineering and Chemistry
Department of Materials Science and Engineering
427 Steidle Building
(814) 865-1316
ldz4@psu.edu