2017-2018 Undergraduate Research Fellows

2017-2018 Undergraduate Research Fellows Group









The Undergraduate Research Fellows class of 2017-2018 has been announced. Congratulations to the following students (Image: from left to right):

Brett Rosoff-Verbit, junior
Averting Hydroplaning through Chemical/Physical Processes
Faculty advisor: Robert Hickey

Ian McGinniss, junior 
Ferroelectric Nanocomposites for Applications in Solid State Cooling Devices
Faculty advisor: Qing Wang

Rick Carabba, junior
Limiting Radiation Emission in Cell Phones
Faculty advisor: Tania Slawecki

Ben Garland, junior
Small-Scale Production and Innovation of Dielectric Polymers and Nanocomposites
Faculty advisor: Qing Wang

Hamed Jasem, sophomore
Nanoscale Drug Delivery of Dihydrosphingosine 1-Phosphate in Targeting Metastatic Breast Cancer in Bone
Faculty advisor: James Adair