James Adair
Professor of Materials Science and Engineering
Biomedical Engineering and Pharmacology
jha3@psu.edu
(814) 863-6047

Dinesh Agrawal
Director of Microwave Processing and Engineering Center
Professor of Materials
dxa4@psu.edu
(814) 865-1451

Nasim Alem
Assistant Professor of Materials Science and Engineering
nalem@psu.edu
(814) 865-7928

Harry Allcock
Evan Pugh Professor of Chemistry
hra@chem.psu.edu
(814) 865-3527

S Ashok
Professor of Engineering Science
sxa4@psu.edu
(814) 863-4588

John Badding
Professor of Chemistry, Physics and Materials Science and Engineering
jvb2@psu.edu
(814) 777-3054

Charles Bakis
Director of Composites Manufacturing Technology Center
Distinguished Professor of Engineering Science and Mechanics
ceb5@psu.edu
(814) 865-3178

Allison Beese
Assistant Professor of Materials Science and Engineering and Mechanical Engineering
beese@matse.psu.edu
(814) 865-1523

Andrew Belmonte
Professor of Mathematics and Materials Science and Engineering
belmonte@math.psu.edu
(814) 865-2491

Jeffrey R. S. Brownson
Associate Professor of Energy and Mineral Engineering and Materials Science and Engineering
nanomech@psu.edu
(814) 865-3248

Wenwu Cao
Professor of Mathematics
cao@math.psu.edu
(814) 863-8895

Gary Catchen
Professor of Nuclear Engineering
g9c@psu.edu
(814) 865-2011

Moses Chan
Evan Pugh Professor of Physics
mhc2@psu.edu
(814) 863-2622

Long-Qing Chen
Hamer Professor of Materials Science and Engineering,
Engineering Science and Mechanics, and Mathematics
chen@matse.psu.edu
(814) 863-8101

Yongsheng Chen
Assistant Professor of Energy and Mineral Engineering
yzc2@psu.edu
(814) 865-9834

T.C. Mike Chung
Professor of Materials Science and Engineering
chung@matse.psu.edu
(814) 863-1394

Ralph Colby
Professor of Materials Science and Engineering and Chemical Engineering
colby@matse.psu.edu
(814) 863-3457

Vincent Crespi
Distinguished Professor of Physics, Materials Science and Engineering and Chemistry
vhc2@psu.edu
(814) 863-0163

Ismaila Dabo
Assistant Professor of Materials Science and Engineering
dabo@matse.psu.edu
(814) 867-4886

Tarasankar DebRoy
Professor of Materials Science and Engineering
debroy@matse.psu.edu
(814) 865-1974

Melik Demirel
Pearce Development Professor
Professor of Engineering Science and Mechanics
mdemirel@engr.psu.edu
(814) 863-2270

Renata Engel
Associate Dean for Academic Programs, Department of Engineering Science and Mechanics
rengel@psu.edu
(814) 863-3750

Roman Engel-Herbert
Associate Professor of Materials Science and Engineering and Physics
engel-herbert@matse.psu.edu
(814) 867-4325

Kristen Fichthorn
Merrell R. Fenske Professor of Chemical Engineering
Professor of Physics
fichthorn@psu.edu
(814) 863-4807

Enrique Gomez
Assistant Professor of Chemical Engineering
edgomez@engr.psu.edu
(814) 867-3428

Venkatraman Gopalan
Professor of Materials Science and Engineering and Physics
gopalan@matse.psu.edu
(814) 865-2910

Donald Heaney
Director, Center for Innovative Sintered Products
Associate Professor of Engineering Science and Mechanics
dfh100@psu.edu
(814) 865-7346

John Hellmann
Associate Dean for Graduate Education and Research
Professor of Materials Science and Engineering
hellmann@matse.psu.edu
(814) 865-0163

Michael Hickner
Professor of Materials Science and Engineering, Chemical Engineering, Chemistry
Corning Faculty Fellow
@hicknergroup
hickner@matse.psu.edu
(814) 867-1847

Thomas Jackson
Robert E. Kirby Chair Professor of Electrical Engineering
tnj1@psu.edu
(814) 863-8570

John Janowiak
Professor of Wood Products Engineering
jjj2@psu.edu
(814) 863-1817

Hojong Kim
Assistant Professor of Materials Science and Engineering
Norris B. McFarlane Faculty Professor
kim@matse.psu.edu
(814) 865-3117

R. Allen Kimel
Associate Teaching Professor of Materials Science and Engineering
Associate Head for Undergraduate Studies
kimel@matse.psu.edu
(814) 865-5397

Sridhar Komarneni
Distinguished Professor of Clay Mineralogy
komarneni@psu.edu
(814) 865-1542

Akhlesh Lakhtakia
Charles Godfrey Binder Professor in Engineering Science and Mechanics
axl4@psu.edu
(814) 863-4319

Michael Lanagan
Professor of Engineering Science and Mechanics
Associate Director, Materials Research Institute
Associate Director, Center for Dielectric Studies
mlanagan@psu.edu
(814) 865-6992

Patrick Lenahan
Distinguished Professor of Engineering Science and Mechanics
pmlesm@engr.psu.edu
(814) 863-4630

Qi Li
Professor of Physics
qil1@psu.edu
(814) 863-5347

Jingjing Li
William and Wendy Korb Early Career Professor (Associate Professor) Industrial and Manufacturing Engineering
jul572@psu.edu
(814) 863-1300

Zi-Kui Liu
Distinguished Professor of Materials Science and Engineering
liu@matse.psu.edu
(814) 865-1934

Thomas Mallouk
Associate Head of the Chemistry Department
Evan Pugh Professor of Materials Chemistry and Physics
tom@chem.psu.edu
(814) 863-9637

Evangelos Manias
Professor of Materials Science and Engineering
manias@matse.psu.edu
(814) 863-2980

Janna Maranas
Professor of Chemical Engineering and Materials Science and Engineering
jmaranas@psu.edu
(814) 863-6228

Gary Messing
Distinguished Professor of Ceramic Science and Engineering
messing@matse.psu.edu
(814) 865-2262

Richard Meyer, Jr.
Associate Professor of Materials Science and Engineering
Senior Scientist
meyer@matse.psu.edu
(814) 865-9607

Suzanne Mohney
Professor of Materials Science and Engineering and Electrical Engineering
Chair, Intercollege Graduate Degree Program in Materials Science and Engineering
mohney@matse.psu.edu
(814) 863-0744

Arthur Motta
Professor and Chair of Nuclear Engineering
Professor of Materials Science and Engineering
atm2@psu.edu
(814) 865-0036

Karl Mueller
Professor of Chemistry
ktm2@psu.edu
(814) 863-8674

Xingjie Ni
Charles H. Fetter Assistant Professor of Electrical Engineering
zxn10@psu.edu
(814) 865-3361

Zoubeida Ounaies
Associate Professor of Mechanical Engineering
Dorothy Quiggle Career Developmental Professorship
zxo100@psu.edu
(814) 867-4443

Todd Palmer
Professor of Materials Science and Engineering
Professor of Engineering Science and Mechanics
Director of CISP
palmer@matse.psu.edu
(814) 863-8865

Carlo Pantano
Distinguished Professor of Materials Science and Engineering
pantano@matse.psu.edu
(814) 863-2071

Virendra Puri
Distinguished Professor of Agricultural and Biological Engineering
vmpuri@psu.edu
(814) 865-3559

Ljubisa Radovic
Professor of Energy and Mineral Engineering
lrr3@psu.edu
(814) 863-0594

Clive Randall
Professor of Materials Science and Engineering
Director, Materials Research Institute
randall@matse.psu.edu
(814) 863-1328

Joan Redwing
Professor of Materials Science and Engineering
Chemical Engineering and Electrical Engineering
Associate Director, Materials Research Institute
redwing@matse.psu.edu
(814) 865-8665

Joshua Robinson
Professor of Materials Science and Engineering
robinson@matse.psu.edu
(814) 863-8567

James Runt
Professor of Polymer Science
runt@matse.psu.edu
(814) 863-2749

Jerzy Ruzyllo
Distinguished Professor of Electrical Engineering and Computer Science
Professor of Materials Science and Engineering
jruzyllo@psu.edu
(814) 865-5193

Earle Ryba
Professor Emeritus of Metallurgy
rx7@psu.edu

Nitin Samarth
George A. and Margaret M. Downsbrough Department Head and Professor of Physics
nxs16@psu.edu
(814) 863-0136

Albert Segall
Professor of Engineering Science and Mechanics
aesegall@psu.edu
(814) 865-7829

Barbara Shaw
Professor of Engineering Science and Mechanics
bashaw@engr.psu.edu
(814) 865-7828

Elzbieta Sikora
Instructor in Engineering Science and Mechanics
esikora@psu.edu
(814) 863-5571

Jogender Singh
Professor of Materials Science and Engineering
Senior Scientist
jxs46@psu.edu
(814) 863-9898

Susan Sinnott
Department Head
Professor, Materials Science and Engineering and Chemistry
sinnott@matse.psu.edu
(814) 863-3117

Ivica Smid
Associate Professor of Engineering Science and Mechanics
smid@psu.edu
(814) 863-8208

Jorge Sofo
Director, Materials Simulation Center
Professor of Physics and Materials Science and Engineering
sofo@psu.edu
(814) 777-3450

Chunshan Song
Director, EMS Energy Institute
Associate Director, Penn State Institutes of Energy and the Environment
Distinguished Professor of Fuel Science
Professor of Chemical Engineering
csong@psu.edu
(814) 863-4466

Mauricio Terrones
Distinguished Professor of Physics, Chemistry and Materials Science and Engineering
terrones@phys.psu.edu
(814) 865-0343

Bernhard Tittmann
Schell Professor and Professor of Engineering Science and Mechanics
brt4@psu.edu
(814) 865-7827

Judith Todd
P.B. Breneman Department Head Chair, Department of Engineering Science and Mechanics
jtodd@psu.edu
(814) 863-0771

Susan Trolier-McKinstry
Steward S. Flaschen Professor of Materials Science and Engineering and Electrical Engineering
Director, W.M. Keck Smart Materials Integration Laboratory
Director, Nanofabrication Facility
Lead, Piezoelectrics, Center for Dielectrics and Piezoelectrics (CDP)
trolier-mckinstry@matse.psu.edu
(814) 863-8348

Kenji Uchino
Professor of Electrical Engineering
kxu1@psu.edu
(814) 863-8035

Adri van Duin
Associate Professor Mechanical Engineering
acv13@psu.edu
(814) 865-3389

Randy Vander Wal
Associate Professor of Energy and Mineral Engineering and Materials Science and Engineering
ruv12@psu.edu
(814) 865-5813

Chao-Yang Wang
PROFESSOR AND DIEFENDERFER CHAIR Mechanical and Nuclear Engineering, Mechanical Engineering, Chemical Engineering
Professor of Materials Science and Engineering
cxw31@psu.edu
(814) 863-4762

Donghai Wang
Assistant Professor of Mechanical Engineering
dwang@psu.edu
(814) 863-1287

Qing Wang
Professor of Materials Science and Engineering
wang@matse.psu.edu
(814) 863-0042

Douglas Wolfe
Professor of Materials Science and Engineering
Department Head, Advanced Coatings at the Applied Research Laboratory
Senior Scientist
dew125@arl.psu.edu
(814) 865-0316

Qiming Zhang
Distinguished Professor of Electrical Engineering and Materials Science and Engineering
qxz1@psu.edu
(814) 863-8994

Gregory Ziegler
Professor of Food Science
grz1@psu.edu
(814) 863-2960

Darin Zimmerman
Professor of Physics
Interim Associate Dean for Research
dtz1@psu.edu
(814) 949-5746